CAT….Catherine (Peacock) Hornberger….in a nutshell:

about

I started Peacock Photography more as an “outlet” than anything else.  Then I watched it evolve into something completely different that has been awesome.

I recently moved to San Antonio, but can often be found in Austin or at the coast.  I put a lot of miles on my car.

I’ve had a crush on my husband (David) since I was 14.  We’ve been married for over 5 years now.  I like him a lot.

I’m a mama to Travis, Hallie, & Seely.  They rock my world.

My dad nick-named me “Cat” when I was 7.  It actually had nothing to do with my name, but instead an award I won in P.E…..the Fit Cat award (we were the Woodridge Wildcats).  Apparently I could do a lot of push-ups and sits-ups in one minute.  I wish that was still the case.  After a failed attempt to drop the nick-name in college, I’ve accepted and finally embraced it.

I have 2 great danes = 300 pounds of dog in my house.

It’s a rare day for me to not eat ice cream.  Sometimes I eat it 2+ times in one day.

I try to give up Diet Dr. Pepper about 3-4 times a year.  It never works.

My sister, Cyndea, works with me (scroll down).  That’s where “Peacock” comes from….our maiden name.

Jesus is my rock!  He is the reason I get to do what I do and love it at the same time.  I am so thankful for that!

CYNDEA….Cyndea Peacock Sampson….in a nutshell:

about

I’m Cyndea, pronouced Cyn-DE-a.  However despite what my sister might say, it really does NOT bother me when people get it wrong (at least not anymore).  I joined Cat in Peacock Photography in early 2009.  I absolutely LOVE photography and especially getting to work with my little sister (even if she is bossy…just kidding, Cat).

I am the sole female in a house full of boys.  No, I don’t live in a frat house.  I just happen to be married to one and gave birth to two.  Even our two dogs and cat are all boys.  Maybe someday we will have a girl join our family, but for now it’s me and the boys.

I recently moved from Rockport to Fredericksburg, TX.   So we went from Beach to Hill Country; from fish to peaches.   We know very few people there, so if you live there and want to be my friend, I promise I’m normal :).

I’ll end with a few facts about me:

I love being a stay-at-home mom.  I love coffee and chocolate.  In addition i love playing games. I love traveling….just wish I could do it more.  I quit drinking Diet Dr. Pepper about every 3 months.  I love small towns or places that resemble them.  There is something very comforting about being a local and knowing most of the town.  At the same time that can be annoying.  I would love to have a huge family and my husband and I have always wanted to adopt…maybe one day :).  I’m addicted to yogurt covered pretzels…Big Time!  I love Shane, Gage and Case (my boys).  I love Jesus….most of all!